Select a School...
Select a School
Governing Board 
Oakland Unified School District
1000 Broadway, Suite 680
Oakland, CA 94607-4099
Office E-mail:
Office Main Number 510 879-8199
Office eFax Number  510 879-2299
Office eTTY Number 510/879-2300

Directors - E-mail*
Vice President Jody London - District
Aimee Eng - District
Jumoke Hinton Hodge - District 3
Nina Senn - District
Roseann Torres - District
Shanthi Gonzales - District
President James Harris - District 7
Student Directors - E-mail

*Board members check e-mail and voice mail daily.

Staff - E-mail/Telephone
Antwan Wilson, Superintendent and Secretary -
Edgar Rakestraw, Jr., Executive Assistant -,  (510) 879-8199x24
Linda Floyd, Executive Secretary  -  (510) 879-8199x22

Mr. Rakestraw is manager of Board Operations. Between he and Ms. Floyd they are assistants to all Board members and liaisons to the Career Technical Advisory Committee, the Measures A, B, J Independent Citizens School Bond Oversight Committee, the Audit Committee and Measure "G" Parcel Tax Independent Citizens Oversight Committee and other legislatively established Committees, if any.

Last Modified on January 5, 2015