Select a School...
Select a School

Governing Board 
Oakland Unified School District
1000 Broadway, Suite 680
Oakland, CA 94607-4099
Office E-mail: boe@ousd.k12.ca.us
Office Main Number 510 879-8199
Office eFax Number  510 879-2299
Office eTTY Number 510/879-2300

Directors - E-mail*
  
Jody London - District 1Jody.London@ousd.k12.ca.us
President David Kakishiba - District 2David.Kakishiba@ousd.k12.ca.us
Jumoke Hinton Hodge - District 3
Jumoke.Hodge@ousd.k12.ca.us
Anne Campbell Washington - District 4Anne.Washington@ousd.k12.ca.us
Roseann Torres - District 5Roseann.Torres@ousd.k12.ca.us
Christopher.Dobbins - District 6Christopher.Dobbins@ousd.k12.ca.us
Vice President James Harris - District 7
James.Harris@ousd.k12.ca.us
  
Student Directors - E-mail


Carmen JimenezCarmen.Jimenez@ousd.k12.ca.us
Katebah.Al-OlefKatebah.Al-Olef@ousd.k12.ca.us
 
 
*Board members check e-mail and voice mail daily.

Staff - E-mail/Telephone
 
Antwan Wilson, Superintendent and Secretary -  Superintendent@ousd.k12.ca.us
Edgar Rakestraw, Jr., Executive Assistant -  Edgar.Rakestraw@ousd.k12.ca.us,  (510) 879-8199x24
Linda Floyd, Executive Secretary  - Lindaf.Floyd@ousd.k12.ca.us  (510) 879-8199x22

Mr. Rakestraw is manager of Board Operations. Between he and Ms. Floyd they are assistants to all Board members and liaisons to the Career Technical Advisory Committee, the Measures A, B, J Independent Citizens School Bond Oversight Committee, the Audit Committee and Measure "G" Parcel Tax Independent Citizens Oversight Committee and other legislatively established Committees, if any.
 

 
 
 
 
Last Modified on July 28, 2014